Wise Words for Today

 

I was a seventeen-year-old college freshman the night the ever-living, wild-loving, revolutionary Jesus entered my room, my heart, and my life. The command I received that night was “follow me” as a part of your world and life view. He dared me to move to Him. I said “yes” and nothing has been the same since. I’m still not quite sure what happened, but I am so glad it did……That night, my religious understanding morphed into a mysterious, radical, relationship with the real Jesus. It was like walking out of a stale, stuffy, self-absorbed existence into a bright, brand new world of freedom, fun, and great adventure. That night rebellious Dave died and I became an R4G (Renegade for God). I was reborn with purpose, direction, and the sheer joy of being alive. Great anticipation for the future replaced my rage and rebellious swagger. Almost instantly I knew things would never be the same. I felt freer and more alive than I ever thought possible. I traded my cold, dead, rule-based religion for an untamed, unpredictable relationship with the ultimate renegade of all time – Jesus The Christ.

 

David Foster

 

(from Renegade for God)

Leave a Reply

