Positive Prayer and the Release of Negative Imprints

Mick Turner

When a person first discovers the principles and the power of the various spiritual laws the Creator has put at our disposal, he or she is often filled with hope, enthusiasm, and positive motivation. This is both natural and as it should be, because these principles are blessings that God has given us and intends for us to use, especially when we need to make major life changes in general and changes that help us to grow spiritually in particular.

 However, all too often this initial burst of enthusiasm is dampened when, despite applying these powerful spiritual principles correctly, the spiritual aspirant seems to obtain minimal results. This can be a frustrating experience, especially for those who are sincere spiritual seekers that want to not only improve themselves, but the world around them. Invariably, however, most of us reach this point when we consistently work with the Laws of Manifestation. Indeed, this can be a highly critical crossroads along the journey of spiritual development. More than a few dedicated seekers have thrown in the towel when this sort of experience begins to repeat itself with regularity. Believe me, I know because I have been there – done that.

 What is even more tragic about this situation is the reality that this crisis can be worked through without too much difficulty. All it takes is a degree of awareness regarding the less-than-pristine nature of our subconscious mind and knowledge of the proper prayer tools to deal with it.

 The Laws of Manifestation, those principles at play when we work to bring something from the spiritual world into manifestation on the physical plane, would work perfectly all the time if they operated through perfectly pure minds in a perfectly pure world. The unfortunate reality is, however, neither the minds in question nor the world in which they operate are anywhere near pure. We all have subconscious patterns of belief that operate beyond our capacity to control them, largely because we are unaware of them. These patterns of belief can sometimes sabotage our best intentions and, if we want to become more adept at applying spiritual law, we have to deal with these subconscious themes.

 Although these subconscious themes can be stubborn at times, I have found that the most direct, effective, and simple method of dealing with these obstacles is through positive prayer. In essence, we apply the principles of affirmative prayer to the very things that seem to be blocking our prayers in the first place. As ironic as it may seem, I have found this to be the most consistently effective tool.

 With that said, let me share with you a simple prayer that I use when I run up against the sort of thing we are discussing in this post. If you so desire, give it a try. Like all affirmative prayer, the key is to generate feeling in your prayer and repeat it many times. Rome wasn’t built in a day and neither were your subconscious impediments and imprints. Likewise, they won’t crumble in a day, either. Here is the prayer:

 Releasing Negative Imprints

 Through the healing power of the God’s One True Light, I now release all negative imprints and impediments in my body, mind, will, and spirit. I release these personal delusions and they are no longer part of me, nor do they create obstacles to the perfect application of the Divine Laws of Manifestation. I am now cleansed and perfected – I am healed, healthy, happy, and whole.

 By the power of the Holy Spirit and in the sacred name of Christ, so it is.

 Amen.

 © L.D. Turner 2009/All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “Positive Prayer and the Release of Negative Imprints

  1. When you come to God in prayer, you need to come to him in Faith. When Jesus was at hiw own home town he could not perform many miracles as stated in Matthew 13:58 says, “And Jesus did not do many miracles there because of their lack of faith.”?

    Faith is the key ingrediant! Plus to help God answer your prayers faster you should repent from any know sin that you are harbouring inside yourself. We are told in Psalm 66:18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me:

    Sin or unconfessed sin can hinder your prayers from being answered. Now prayers are always heard but sometimes they are answered and they are not.

    Another hinderance is wrong motives, whats behind the prayer we are told in James 4:3 Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts.
    Lack of Faith James 1:6-7 But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. When you ask something in prayer have Faith, Trust and confidence that God will answer in Jesus name.

    The Lords timing hinders prayer, remember when moses freed his people and then they went astray they were not taken to the promised land and had to wonder the desert for 40 years! 2 Peter 3:8 But, beloved, be not ignorant of this one thing, that one day is with the Lord as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day.

    Father, in Jesus name I come to you and I ask you for forgiveness, Please Father forgive me of my sins (if you know what they are name them) Lord you know whats in my heart and you know that I come to you with sincerity and honesty.

    Father reach down with your loving kindness, with your mercy your love and heal me. Restore my health throughout my body. Make my body whole. Let my healing Glorify your Holy name! In Jesus name I pray amen.

    1. Terry

      Blessings and thanks for the two cogent and insightful comments. I agree that faith is at the basis of our path as Christians, whether we are talking about personal change, growth in Christ, or divine healing. Both Christ and Paul make this clear in their teaching. My prayers are with you and your health conerns. I, too, am struggling with fairly serious health problems. In my case, it is Congestive Heart Failure. I will have surgery on March 16.

      In His Light,

      Mick

  2. My prayers join with you both in faith that Christ will do all that we ask and more. His promises are true. I add my precious daughter to both of these prayer requests in the firm knowledge that Christ’s words of receiving from the Father anything that we ask in His name believing is ours. He knows our hearts. Let’s trust in Him with all of our hearts and souls and lean not unto our own understanding. He loves us all dearly. Fear not.

    God bless,

    Rob

Leave a Reply

