Wise Words for Today

Photo of Watchman Nee

Image via Wikipedia

My giving myself to the Lord must be an initial fundamental act. Then day by day I must go on giving to him, not finding fault with his use of me, but accepting with praise even what the flesh finds hard. . . . . I am the Lord’s now and no longer reckon myself to be my own, but acknowledge in everything his ownership and authority. That is the attitude God delights in, and to maintain it is true consecration. I do not consecrate myself to be a missionary or a preacher; I consecrate myself to God to do his will where I am, be it in school, office, or kitchen, wherever he may, in his wisdom, send me. Whatever he ordains for me is sure to be the very best, for nothing but good can come to those who are wholly his. . . .

Watchman Nee

(from The Normal Christian Life)

Leave a Reply

