Wise Words for Today

 
English: Holy Spirit Monastery Gardens near re...
Image via Wikipedia

When we wake up for a new day we are given the opportunity to be self-controlled or Spirit-controlled. Making the right choice each new day is critical to how our day begins and ends. …..when I wake up and start my day as a Spirit-controlled person…..I start my day on my knees in prayer, reflecting on the Scriptures as my life guide and anchor. I consider the needs of others more important than my own. I bend with agility toward the agendas of others while maintaining a focus on the mission God has called me to fulfill. I choose to look for ways I can affirm others, building them up so their best interests are served. I function as a servant to God and others and find joy, peace, fulfillment, and hope in living life with such vitality.

Stephen Macchia

Leave a Reply

