LifeBrook May Be Inactive for a Few Days: Surgery Tomorrow

Diagram of coronary angioplasty and stent plac...
Diagram of coronary angioplasty and stent placement (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I mentioned a few days ago, tomorrow (August 23) I will undergo an angioplasty and, for the second time, the doctors will try to place a stent in my subclavian artery, which is blocked. This time, they will enter through the brachial artery in my left arm, as it gives them a better angle of approach to the blockage. This is preferable to the standard entry through the groin approach, but for a writer, it does have one drawback. I will have to restrict movement of my left wrist for several days and the powers that be tell me that typing (unless I do it with one hand) is out. So I may be unable to post here for a few days. I do have some unpublished material that I might be able to put up, but we’ll see how I feel.

As always, I appreciate any prayers for this surgery and for my wife and daughter, who are under a bit of stress with all this.

Blessings,

Mick

2 thoughts on “LifeBrook May Be Inactive for a Few Days: Surgery Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

