Lord, I Arise

Beginning of 11th century
Beginning of 11th century (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 Lord, I indeed arise and thank you that my light has come and that your glory has risen upon me.

Although darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the people, Lord you have risen upon me and placed the light of your glory over me. Because of the brightness of this new dawn over me, others can witness your love and glory through my thoughts, words, and deeds.

Lord, I thank you for this blessing and this opportunity to serve you in this dark and desperate age. May I be a positive blessing to those near me today.

In Jesus name,

(c) L.D. Turner 2013/All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

