Prayer Request

As many of you know, I have had a long history of dealing with heart disease. I had a heart attack at 46, followed by quadruple bypass surgery. Over the last 18 years, I have had several stents installed as well as a pair of angioplasty procedures. Then, in 2009, I was diagnosed with Congestive Heart Failure. My ejection fraction dropped to 13 and, as things progressed, I have had much trouble with edema in my left leg. In 2012, I underwent surgery on my carotid artery (left) and had a minor stroke during surgery. It should also be noted that back in 2010, I had an internal difibrillator – pacemaker installed. On two occasions, I have suffered from a deadly form of cardiac arrhythmia in which my pulse rate shot up to 220-250 and I passed out. The most recent one, in March of this year, caused me to flat line on my driveway while changing my car license plates. The difibrillator shocked me on both occasions and basically saved my life.Since that time, I have been experiencing episodes of weakness, dizziness, and extreme fatigue.

I mention all of this as I need much prayer from all quarters. If you are a follower or occasional reader of this blog, I humbly request prayers for health, continued recovery, and increased energy. Although I am now 65 years old, it may come as a surprise to some of you that I have a ten-year-old daughter who is the apple of my eye, to say the least. Salina was a big surprise to us, conceived some four months after our return from five years serving in China. She was unexpected, but certainly has been a great blessing to us. I plan on being at her graduation from college and also hope to dance at her wedding. So prayers are especially needed.

Blessings in His Light,

Mick

Leave a Reply

