Update from Mick

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to my regular readers and followers for the lack of activity on the LifeBrook blog over the past seven weeks or so. As many of you know, I suffer from a variety of cardiac issues ranging from advanced Coronary Artery Disease to Congestive Heart Failure. I had my first pair of heart attacks at age 45, followed by quadruple bypass surgery. Over the past twenty years I have had periods of great progress, punctuated by episodes of a more negative nature.

Now, at age 66, I am coming out of a recent series of difficulties that has set me back somewhat and, as a result, my writing has been far less than what I would have preferred. The Lord has been exactly what scripture tells us He is – the God of Comfort and as well as “Jehovah Rapha,” the God of Healing. I am now doing better and although I continue to have good days as well as days that are more of a struggle, I am on the whole, doing better.

It is my sincere hope that the writing picks up a bit and I thank all of you for your patience and especially for your prayers. Please continue to keep me in mind when you go before the Light.

With Warmest Regards and Respect,

L. Dwight “Mick” Turner

Leave a Reply

